Panneaux d'affichage COVID-19, Ethiopie

Ces panneaux d'affichage ont été produits pour promouvoir la prévention du COVID-19 dans toute l'Éthiopie. Chacun a un message différent avec le thème de la campagne – Couverture. Lavage. Distance!

La source: Panneaux d'affichage COVID-19, Ethiopie

    Action révolutionnaire Éthiopie COVID-19 Campagne

    En raison de l'épidémie du nouveau coronavirus (COVID-19) en décembre 2019, l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (QUI) avait donné la priorité à l'Éthiopie, parmi 13 Pays africains, en tant que pays les plus vulnérables pour l'importation de COVID-19. Une publication récente du Lancet l'a réitéré en décrivant l'Éthiopie comme un pays très vulnérable avec un potentiel de population beaucoup plus important exposé mais avec une capacité modérée à contenir la propagation de l'infection..

    Communication des risques et engagement communautaire (RCCE) est un élément essentiel des activités de préparation et d'intervention en cas d'urgence sanitaire. L'Institut de santé publique éthiopien (EPHI) travaille de manière proactive sur les activités de préparation aux situations d'urgence et d'intervention sur COVID-19 depuis fin janvier 2020. Le Centre des opérations d'urgence (EOC), hébergé dans l'EPHI et généralement activé lors des urgences de santé publique dans le pays, a commencé ses travaux en créant un groupe de travail technique (CETTE) sur RCCE composé de différents intervenants et partenaires du développement de la santé.

    ACTION révolutionnaire L'Éthiopie travaille en étroite collaboration avec EPHI sur COVID-19. À ce jour, les efforts ont inclus une assistance technique, entraînement, développement d'outils, et conception de supports de communication des risques, et soutien logistique à EPHI. La portée comprend également un soutien ciblé au GTCE RCCE, coordination des activités de préparation et d'intervention entre plusieurs partenaires d'exécution, et la formation du personnel navigant et au sol d'Ethiopian Airlines, ainsi que des agents de vulgarisation sanitaire en milieu urbain et des chefs religieux.

    Jusqu'ici, le projet a produit les matériaux suivants:

    • PSA pour Amhara, Central, Oromia, SNNPR et Tigray:
      • Méthodes de prévention
      • Idées fausses
      • Éviter la panique
      • Distanciation sociale
      • Stigmate

    La source (Amharique – Amhara, Central):

    La source (Oromo):

    La source (Amharique – SNNPR):

    La source: (Tigrigna):

    • Matériel d'impression pour Amhara, Central, Oromia, SNNPR et Tigray:
      • Brochures et affiches pour la population générale
      • Brochures pour le personnel de l'hôtel
      • Affiches pour les voyageurs (gares routière et ferroviaire)
      • Autocollants pour l'intérieur des bus et des trains
      • Autocollants appropriés pour le lavage des mains dans les toilettes
      • Rappels de lavage des mains

    La source (Amhara): Ethiopie COVID 19 Affiches - Amhara

    La source (Central): Ethiopie COVID 19 Affiches - Central

    La source (Oromia): Ethiopie COVID 19 Affiches - Oromia

    La source (SNNPR): Ethiopie COVID 19 Affiches - SNNPR

    La source (Tigray): Ethiopie COVID 19 Affiches - Tigray

Real time assessment (RTA) UNICEF’s ongoing response to COVID-19 in eastern and southern Africa

This real time assessment (RTA) of UNICEF support to COVID-19 vaccine demand promotion in the eastern and southern African region (ESAR) is based on qualitative research in four countries: Ethiopia, Rwanda, South Africa, and South Sudan. The aim is to support UNICEF’s reflection on its ongoing work on COVID-19 vaccine demand promotion (success factors and challenges) and to draw lessons.

Source: Real time assessment (RTA) UNICEF’s ongoing response to COVID-19 in eastern and southern Africa

    Views 182

    Save the Children Ethiopia COVID campaign (Twitter)

    Save the Children Ethiopia country office; under its media campaign work with UNICEF, had produced nine additional television spots with Fana Broadcasting Corporate. Here’s a video on how to minimize stress and apply positive parenting.

    Source: Save the Children Ethiopia COVID campaign (Twitter)

      Views 119

      COVID-19 Billboards, Ethiopia

      These billboards were produced to promote COVID-19 prevention throughout Ethiopia. Each has a different message with the theme of the campaign – Cover. Wash. Distance!

      Source: COVID-19 Billboards, Ethiopia

        Views 140

        Breakthrough ACTION Ethiopia COVID-19 Campaign

        Due to the outbreak of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in December 2019, the World Health Organization (WHO) had prioritized  Ethiopia, among 13 African countries, as the most vulnerable countries for importation of COVID-19. A recent Lancet publication reiterated this by describing Ethiopia as a highly vulnerable country with substantially larger population potential exposed yet with moderate capacity to contain the spread of the infection.

        Risk Communication and Community Engagement (RCCE) is an essential component of health emergency readiness and response activities. The Ethiopia Public Health Institute (EPHI) has been proactively working on emergency readiness and response activities on COVID-19 since late January 2020. The Emergency Operation Center (EOC), housed in EPHI and usually activated during public health emergencies in the country, started its work by establishing a technical working group (TWG) on RCCE comprised of different stakeholders and health development partners.

        Breakthrough ACTION Ethiopia is working closely with EPHI on COVID-19. To date, efforts have included technical assistance, training, tool development, and risk communication materials design, and logistical support to EPHI. The scope also includes focused support to the RCCE TWG, coordination on preparedness and response activities among several implementing partners, and training for Ethiopian Airlines flight and ground crew, as well as urban health extension workers and religious leaders.

        Thus far, the project has produced the following materials:

        • PSAs for  Amhara, Central, Oromia, SNNPR and Tigray:
          • Prevention methods
          • Misconceptions
          • Avoiding panic
          • Social distancing
          • Stigma

        Source (Amharic – Amhara, Central):

        Source (Oromo):

        Source (Amharic – SNNPR):

        Source: (Tigrigna):

        • Print materials for Amhara, Central, Oromia, SNNPR and Tigray:
          • Brochures and posters for general population
          • Brochures for hotel staff
          • Posters for travelers (bus and train stations)
          • Stickers for inside buses and trains
          • Proper hand-washing stickers for washrooms
          • Hand-washing reminders

        Source (Amhara): Ethiopia COVID 19 Posters – Amhara

        Source (Central): Ethiopia COVID 19 Posters – Central

        Source (Oromia): Ethiopia COVID 19 Posters – Oromia

        Source (SNNPR): Ethiopia COVID 19 Posters – SNNPR

        Source (Tigray): Ethiopia COVID 19 Posters – Tigray

        Views 172